Just a few things that been runnin through my head

Toxic chemicals found in saliva and urine samples from kids on MI, a result of, you know, putting chemicals on our food.

Toxic chemicals, harmful to reproductive systems, found in saliva samples of babies, a result of, you know, putting chemicals on the babies.

A man is walking from Britain to India without using money. He’s part of the “Freeconomy” movement, which posits that “The more we accumulate wealth, the more it leads to a breakdown of community”. His blog is here.

I had this great idea for a bag that can be used as a safe while traveling so you could leave your passport or camera in a hotel room without worrying. Well, turns out it’s been done, and I want it!

A quote from Robinson Crusoe, by Daniel Defoe. Context: he’s on a deserted island.
“I frequently sat down to my meat with thankfulness, and admir’d the hand of God’s providence, which had thus spread my table in the wilderness. I learn’d to look more upon the bright side of my condition, and less upon the dark side, and to consider what I enjoy’d, rather than what I wanted; and this gave me sometimes such secret comforts, that I cannot express them; and which I take notice of here, to put those discontented people in mind of it, who cannot enjoy comfortably what God has given them; because they see and covet something that He has not given them. All our discontents about what we want appear’d to me to spring from the want of thankfulness for what we have.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

