Safe flight home

IMG_3209

(And, you know, not to brag, but you know the band UB40? Well, I was sitting next to their roadies on the flight home and they thought I was cool!)

So we’re back! We spent three days in London grabbing the occasional pint of cider, we went to the London Museum where I learned about the great fire in 1666 – it destroyed 80% of the city.

We went to the British Museum where I learned that cuneiform writing started as pictures then became more abstract, in later years looking like random scratches organized into columns.

We watch a lot of The Office at Ellen’s place, our first real TV experience in a long time (we had the occasional hotel tv in France, but nothing we actually used) and had great Indian food.

Ellen was an excellent host, I suggest everyone get on the next flight – Tomorrow! in fact – and go crash her pad. You won’t regret it.

This is the 8th time I’ve come home like this, looking out the window at evergreens on low hills as I’m driven north from the airport. Few of the eight are distinguishable from the others, so here we are again, being gently placed back into the impressions we’ve made in Seattle’s fabric.

I learned a ton on this trip and I’m still trying to sort it out in my head. When it comes out, it will be here!

1 Comment

Filed under Europe, London, Travel, USA

One response to “Safe flight home

  1. Kim

    So glad to have you home :), we missed you guys!

Leave a Reply

